Executive Committee

School Director
​NSC Academic Director

Helen Sullivan's picture
Professor Helen Sullivan

Deputy Director
Fiona Yap's picture
Professor Fiona Yap

Head, National Security College
Rory Medcalf's picture
Professor Rory Medcalf

Director, Research and Impact
Björn Dressel's picture
Associate Professor Björn Dressel 

Director, Education
Chunlai Chen's picture
Associate Professor Chunlai Chen

Director, Higher Degree Research
Keith Barney's picture
Dr Keith Barney

Director, International Partnerships and Education
Robert Breunig's picture
Professor Robert Breunig

Director, Gender Equity and Diversity

Professor Sharon Bessell

Head, Arndt-Corden Department of Economics
Ligang Song's picture
Professor Ligang Song

Head, Resources Environment and Development
Sango Mahanty's picture
Associate Professor Sango Mahanty

Head, Policy and Governance

Associate Professor Ben Hillman

School Manager
Nick Walsh's picture
​Mr Nick Walsh

Manager, Teaching and Learning
Alison Cumming-Thom's picture
Ms Alison Cumming Thom

Manager, Communications and Engagement
Martyn Pearce's picture
Mr Martyn Pearce

Manager, National Recruitment and Development
Cecily Stewart's picture
Ms Cecily Stewart

Manager, International Recruitment and Alumni
Liz Ingram's picture
Ms Liz Ingram

Updated:  21 September 2021/Responsible Officer:  Crawford Engagement/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team