About the Institute of Public Policy

The Institute of Public Policy harnesses the rich and diverse academic resources across the ANU, acting as an umbrella facilitating interaction across campus.

The Institute is administered at the Crawford School and led by Dr Ken Henry, Executive Chair (part-time). An Advisory Board also ensure closer collaboration between ANU and the Public Service.

The Institute co-ordinates activities across the University, including the Public Policy Fellows Forum. Individuals judged as making a significant contribution to Public Policy will be elected to the forum and carry the title of ANU Public Policy Fellows. Many of the outstanding contributors to Public Policy across ANU will become Fellows, recognizing their contributions.

Members of the APS active in this space may also consider such recognition.


Updated:  28 June 2013/ Responsible Officer:  Crawford School Marketing/ Page Contact:  CAP Web Team