Subscribe

If you would like to subscribe to our email list, please send your contact details (including email address) to budy.resosudarmo@anu.
edu.au

Forum Kajian Pembangunan

A consortium consisting of various institutions in Indonesia, in collaboration with the Indonesia Project, holds a series of research based policy forums discussing research outcomes related to topical policy issues in Indonesia.

Institutions in the consortium take turns on a monthly basis to host the forums. Please take careful note as to when and where each forum is held. These forums are free and open to the public.

Current program

DateTitlePresenter
21/4/15
8:30 am - 2:00 pm
Sumba Room C, Hotel Borobudur, Jl Lapangan Banteng Selatan, Jakarta
The ninth Sadli Lecture - Indonesia's resources boom in international perspective: policy dilemmas and options for sustained, equitable growthProfessor Ross Garnaut AO, Professorial Research Fellow in Economics at The University of Melbourne, hosted by LPEM
29/4/15
10:30 am - 12:30 pm
Ruang Diklat LPEM-FEB UI, Kampus UI Salemba, Jakarta
Port status, access and regional development in IndonesiaMuhammad Halley Yudistira (LPEM, FEB UI), hosted by LPEM

Past events

DateTitlePresenter
15/4/15
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Ruang Diklat LPEM-FEB UI, Kampus UI Salemba, Jakarta
Person with disabilities (PWD) and labor force in Indonesia: a preliminary studyAlin Halimatusadiah and Chaikal Nuryakin (LPEM, FEB UI)
8/4/15
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Ruang Diklat LPEM-FEB UI, Kampus UI Salemba, Jakarta
Corporate governance bundles: complements or substitutes? New evidence from the application of Fuzzy Set Analysis on the stock-listed enterprises in Indonesia, Malaysia, South Korea and ThailandDendi Ramdani (LPEM, FEB UI), hosted by LPEM
26/3/15
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Gazebo, Lantai 4, Gedung RM Notohamiprodjo, BKF, Kementerian Keuangan, Jakarta
Indonesia and Australia’s Current Account Balances: Shared learningsDr Luky Alfirman, Dr Ferry Irawan (BKF, Kementerian Keuangan)
19/3/15
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Gazebo, Lantai 4, Gedung RM Notohamiprodjo, BKF, Kementerian Keuangan, Jakarta
The early warning system for systemic detection: a financial cycle approachJuventus Effendi (BKF, Kementerian Keuanganan), hosted by BKF
19/3/15
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Gazebo, Lantai 4, Gedung RM Notohamiprodjo, BKF, Kementerian Keuangan, Jakarta
Survey of recent developments in IndonesiaYose Rizal Damuri (Centre for Strategic and International Studies, Jakarta), hosted by BKF
10/3/15
9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Ruang Sidang Dekanat, Fakultas Ekonomi Universitas Andalas, Kampus Limau Manih, Padang
FKP Roadshow Universitas Andalas, PadangSarah Dong (ANU), Teguh Dartanto (LPEM, FEUI), Palmira Bachtiar (SMERU), Sri Maryati (Unand)
10/3/15
9:30 am - 12:30 pm
FKP Roadshow: Universitas Hasanuddin, MakassarSarah Dong (ANU), Teguh Dartanto (LPEM, FEUI), Palmira Bachtiar (SMERU), Jibril Tadjibu (Unhas)
9/3/15
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Balai Sidang, Fakultas Ekonomi Universitas Syiah Kuala, Banda Aceh
FKP Roadshow Fakultas Ekonomi Universitas Syiah KualaSarah Dong (ANU), Teguh Dartanto (LPEM, FEUI), Palmira Bachtiar (SMERU), Abdul Jamal (Unsyiah)
24/2/15
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Ruang Audiovisual Perpustakaan, Menara Sjafruddin Prawiranegara, Lantai 2, Jl. M.H. Thamrin No.2 – Jakarta Pusat.
Asesmen ekonomi regionalDepartemen Kebijakan Ekonomi Moneter Bank Indonesia, hosted by BI
17/2/15
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Ruang Audiovisual Perpustakaan, Menara Sjafruddin Prawiranegara, Lantai 2, Jl. M.H. Thamrin No.2 – Jakarta Pusat.
Produktivitas & upah optimal tenaga kerja sektor industri pengolahan di IndonesiaG A Diah Utari (Bank Indonesia), hosted by BI
10/2/15
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Ruang Audiovisual Perpustakaan, Menara Sjafruddin Prawiranegara, Lantai 2, Jl. M.H. Thamrin No.2 – Jakarta Pusat.
Household risk coping strategies: The role of self-employment during the Asian Financial CrisisSarah Dong (ANU)
3/2/15
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Ruang Audiovisual Perpustakaan, Menara Sjafruddin Prawiranegara, Lantai 2, Jl. M.H. Thamrin No.2 – Jakarta Pusat.
Land use, oil palm and poverty in IndonesiaRyan Edwards (ANU), hosted by Bank Indonesia
7/1/15
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Meeting Room, Lantai 8 Gedung B, PPM Manajemen, Jl. Menteng Raya no.9, Jakarta Pusat
Do fuel subsidies lead to more road deaths? International evidencePaul Burke (Australian National University) Bramantyo Djohanputro (PPM School of Management)

» 2014 Jakarta seminar program
» 2013 Jakarta seminar program
» 2012 Jakarta seminar program
» 2011 Jakarta seminar program
» 2010 Jakarta seminar program

The forum committee welcomes suggestions concerning speakers and topics. Please contact any of us:

Arianto Patunru (ANU Indonesia Project) arianto.patunru@anu.edu.au
Arief A. Yusuf (Fakultas Ekonomi and Bisnis – Universitas Padjadjaran) arief.yusuf@fe.unpad.ac.id
Asep Suryahadi (Lembaga Penelitian SMERU) suryahadi@smeru.or.id
Bernadette Robiani (Fakultas Ekonomi – Universitas Sriwijaya) robiani64@yahoo.com
Budy P. Resosudarmo (ANU Indonesia Project) budy.resosudarmo@anu.edu.au
Dinna Wisnu (Pascasarjana Bidang Diplomasi – Universitas Paramadina) dinna.wisnu@paramadina.ac.id
Edimon Ginting (Asian Development Bank –Jakarta) eginting@adb.org
Haryo Aswicahyono (Centre for Strategic and International Studies) haryo_a@csis.or.id
Hefrizal Handra (Fakultas Ekonomi – Universitas Andalas) hefrizal@yahoo.com
Ibnu Syabri (SAPPK – Institute Teknologi Bandung) syabri@pl.itb.ac.id
Lydia Napitupulu (Fakultas Ekonomi – Universitas Indonesia) lnapitupulu@hotmail.com
Nazamuddin (Fakultas Ekonomi – Universitas Syiah Kuala) nazamuddin@unsyiah.ac.id
Priyarsono (Fakultas Ekonomi and Manajemen – Institut Pertanian Bogor) priyarsono@yahoo.com
Rahman Abdurahman (Badan Kebijakan Fiskal – Kementerian Keuangan) a_rahman_212@yahoo.com
Rimawan Pradiptyo (Fakultas Ekonomi and Bisnis – Universitas Gadjah Mada) rimawan@gadjahmada.edu
Siwage Negara (Lembaga Ilmu Pengetahuan Indonesia) siwage@yahoo.com
Sumedi Andono Mulyo (BAPPENAS) sumedi@bappenas.go.id
Suparti Priyo (Bank Indonesia) parti_priyo@bi.go.id
Tony Prasetiantono (Fakultas Ekonomi and Bisnis – Universitas Gadjah Mada) tonyprast@yahoo.com
Vid Adrison (LPEM – Universitas Indonesia) vadrison@yahoo.com
Vivi Alatas (World Bank - Jakarta) valatas@worldbank.org
Vivi Yulaswati (BAPPENAS) viviyulaswati@bappenas.go.id
Yose Rizal (Centre for Strategic and International Studies) yose_rizal@csis.or.id

Return To Top

Updated:  4 March 2015/ Responsible Officer:  Department Administrator/ Page Contact:  CAP Web Team