AJRC and HIAS joint conference on recent issues in finance and macroeconomics

Crawford School of Public Policy | Australia-Japan Research Centre

Event details


Date & time

Monday 21 March 2016 to Tuesday 22 March 2016


Mills Room, Chancelry Building 10, East Road, ANU


Yunjong Eo, University of Sydney; Kyoji Fukao, Hitotsubashi University; Takashi Kano, Hitotsubashi University; Tatsuyoshi Okimoto, ANU; plus many more.


Associate Professor Tatsuyoshi Okimoto

The Australia-Japan Research Centre (AJRC) at Crawford School of Public Policy, The Australian National University and the Hitotsubashi Institute for Advanced Study (HIAS) at the Hitotsubashi University co-host an academic conference bringing together Australian, Japanese, and other specialists to present papers on finance and macroeconomics with some focus on Japan.


Tatsuyoshi Okimoto, ANU
Toshiaki Watanabe, Hitotsubashi University

Participants (Speakers, Chairs):

  • Renee Adams, University of New South Wales
  • Yunjong Eo, University of Sydney
  • Kyoji Fukao, Hitotsubashi University
  • Hiroto Nakajima, Financial Technology Research Institute,Inc.
  • Toshiki Honda, Hitotsubashi University
  • Tomoo Inoue, Seikei University
  • Takashi Kano, Hitotsubashi University
  • Kei Kawakami, Melbourne University
  • Daisuke Miyakawa, Hitotsubashi University
  • Hiroshi Morita, Hitotsubashi University
  • James Morley, University of New South Wales
  • Phong Ngo, ANU
  • Katsumasa Nishide, Yokohama National University
  • Yoshiaki Ogura, Waseda University
  • Tatsuyoshi Okimoto, ANU
  • Mototsugu Shintani, University of Tokyo
  • Etsuro Shioji, Hitotsubashi University
  • Masataka Suzuki, Yokohama National University
  • Yuichiro Waki, Queensland University
  • Toshiaki Watanabe, Hitotsubashi University
  • Ying Xu, ANU
  • Yohei Yamamoto, Hitotsubashi University
  • Timothy Kam, ANU
  • Kosuke Oya, Osaka University
  • Takeshi Yamada, ANU
  • Shiro Armstrong, ANU
  • Jennifer Corbett, ANU

Please visit here for draft program.

The conference will be open to public. As seating is limited, please RSVP to Tatsuyoshi Okimoto (tatsuyoshi.okimoto@anu.edu.au) indicating which day you would like to attend.

Updated:  25 February 2020/Responsible Officer:  Crawford Engagement/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team