Excellence in Supervision award winner Professor Jeff Bennett.

Crawford cleans up in teaching awards

26 November 2012

More information

College of Asia and the Pacific Teaching Awards

The ANU College of Asia and the Pacific Teaching Awards were initiated in 2007 to recognise and encourage excellence in both coursework teaching and research supervision within the ANU College of Asia and the Pacific.

You might also like

Crawford School of Public Policy staff and students have dominated the 2012 College of Asia and the Pacific (CAP) Teaching Awards, announced on Friday.

The Crawford School winners and the categories they won in were:

Dr Paul Atkins – Teaching Excellence;
Professor Jeff Bennett – Excellence in Supervision;
Tuan Phan – Excellence in Tutoring;
Dr Sango Mahanty and Dr Colin Filer – Excellence in Innovation.

Director of the Crawford School Professor Tom Kompas congratulated the winners and said the awards demonstrate the depth of talent at the school.

“My sincere congratulations to all of the winners of the 2012 CAP Teaching Awards, and especially to the five from the Crawford School,” he said.

“These awards were won in a wide range of categories, showing that Crawford has strength in all aspects of its teaching and education. Through this award, the Crawford winners have all been recognised – quite rightly – as being among the best tutors, innovators, supervisors and teachers in the College.”

In addition to receiving their CAP Teaching Award, winners will receive an ANU Commendation for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning and will also be nominated for a Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Filed under:

Updated:  28 September 2020/Responsible Officer:  Crawford Engagement/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team