Associate Professor Frank Jotzo.

ANU announces new Public Policy Fellows

24 June 2014

More information

Frank Jotzo is Director of The Centre for Climate Economics and Policy at Crawford School, and director of the School’s Resources, Environment and Development program. He currently teaches the graduate courses Domestic Climate Change Economics and Policy and Issues in Development and Environment.

You might also like

Crawford School’s Associate Professor Frank Jotzo has been appointed as an ANU Public Policy Fellow.

Jotzo, Director of the Centre for Climate Economics and Policy at Crawford School, is one of seven new ANU Public Policy Fellows announced by the University today.

The seven announced include two of the country’s top senior public servants - Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet Secretary Dr Ian Watt, AO, and Rod Sims, Chairman of the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission.

They join new ANU appointees International Relations Professor Lorraine Elliott, Climate Change Institute Director Professor Mike Raupach, Politics and International Relations Professor Marian Sawer, AO, and Associate Professor Karen Hussey from the Fenner School of Environment.

“I congratulate all of the new Public Policy Fellows, who have been appointed because of their significant contributions and deep understanding of public policy,” said Vice-Chancellor Professor Ian Young, AO.

The ANU Public Policy Fellows Program, which is facilitated by Crawford School of Public Policy, brings together the University’s most knowledgeable public policy experts with key policymakers, to strengthen engagement between researchers and the public service and to foster discussion and debate.

The program is chaired by Dr Ken Henry, AC, the former Secretary of Treasury.

Filed under:

Updated:  11 August 2020/Responsible Officer:  Crawford Engagement/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team