COVID-19

A Unified Global Tax System: Is it possible? Will it work?

Crawford School of Public Policy | Tax and Transfer Policy Institute
Image sourced from Flickr by CafeCredit https://www.flickr.com/photos/cafecredit/

Event details

Public Seminar

Date & time

Tuesday 07 March 2023
8.00am–9.30am

Venue

Zoom online

Speaker

Various as per program

Contacts

Diane Paul
02 61259318

This event was audio recorded, the file is available in the ‘downloads’ tab above and here.

Please note timing:
Tuesday 7 March 2023, 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM AEDT (Australian Eastern Daylight Time)
Monday 6 March 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM US East Coast Time
Monday 6 March 2023, 10:00 PM - 11:30 PM France Time

NOTE: This event will be audio recorded.

Global tax leaders from Europe, the U.S. and Australia will offer their views about the emerging global tax consensus, and then take questions.

The Panel

  • Dr Thomas Barthold, Chief of Staff of the Joint Committee on Taxation at the U.S. Congress

  • David Bradbury, Deputy Director, OECD Centre for Tax Policy and Administration

  • Pascal Saint Amans, Former Director, Centre for Tax Policy and Administration, OECD

This exceptional panel will be chaired by Viva Hammer, formerly of the Joint Committee on Taxation at the U.S. Congress and the Office of Tax Policy at the U.S. Treasury Department and now at the Crawford School of Public Policy, ANU.

The program, bio’s and Zoom details are available in the ‘downloads’ tab above.

Updated:  19 June 2024/Responsible Officer:  Crawford Engagement/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team