Reach for the sky

15 July 2015

Crawford School said goodbye to 166 students yesterday as they embarked on the next step of their lives following completion of their studies, and yesterday’s graduation ceremony.

This number includes 142 Crawford graduate studies students, eight National Security College students and 16 PhD Scholars. They were presented with their awards at yesterday’s graduation ceremony at Llewelyn Hall.

Crawford School Director Professor Tom Kompas said he had big expectations for the future careers of Crawford School graduates.

“As an educator, nothing makes me happier than seeing our students complete their studies and get ready to take their newly-developed skills out into the world.

“Crawford has a long and distinguished track record of producing leaders, so I look forward to seeing these graduates taking senior positions throughout Asia, the Pacific and the rest of the world,” said Professor Kompas.

Professor Kompas encouraged all past and present students to join the Asia and the Pacific Policy Society to remain connected to the region’s leading public policy community.

The Crawford School post-graduation ceremony was held yesterday at 5pm – 6:30pm in the JG Crawford building - 10 students were awarded Crawford School prizes.

Crawford School of Public Policy student prize winners were:

Raymond Apthorpe Graduate Diploma Prize:

Muhammad Farhan Akhtar

Master of Public Administration Prize:

Elsa Rumiris Monika

Master of Public Policy Prize:

Anthony Bremmer

Peter Andren Ethics Prize:

Nicholas Godden and Matthew Smith

Tiri Tiri Prize:

Rebecca Thomas and Tahleel Moon

Elspeth Young Prize:

Andrey Gallegos

Helen Hughes Graduate Diploma Prize:

Thi Lan Vu
Helen Hughes Master Degree Prize:

Nicholas Bayly

Filed under:

Updated:  23 April 2024/Responsible Officer:  Crawford Engagement/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team