Onwards and upwards

16 December 2014

More information

The Asia and the Pacific Policy Society is the region’s most vibrant and engaged public policy community. It’s free to join - sign up here:

You might also like

Crawford School has said goodbye to 326 students who are about to embark on the next step in their lives following completion of their studies.

Crawford students graduated on Wednesday 17 December as part of a series of ceremonies at Llewellyn Hall that will see more than 2,200 people get their awards.

That number included 296 Crawford graduate studies students, 19 National Security College students and 11 PhD Scholars.

Crawford School Director Professor Tom Kompas congratulated all of the graduates and wished them well for their future careers.

“As an educator, nothing makes me happier than seeing our students complete their studies and get ready to take their newly-developed skills out into the world.

“Crawford has a long and distinguished track record of producing leaders, so I look forward to seeing these graduates taking senior positions throughout Asia, the Pacific and the rest of the world,” said Professor Kompas.

Professor Kompas awarded several exceptional graduating students with student prizes at the Crawford School graduation celebration following the ceremony on Wednesday afternoon.

He also encouraged all past and present students to join the Asia and the Pacific Policy Society to remain connected to the region’s leading public policy community.

Crawford School of Public Policy Student Prize Winners:

Policy and Governance Program

Raymond Apthorpe Graduate Diploma Prize

Ms Sadia Ayesha Hasan

Raymond Apthorpe Master Degree Prize

Ms Karla Munoz

The Master of Public Administration Prize

Mr Thomas William Atkinson

The Master of Public Policy Prize

Ms Molly Jones

Peter Andren Ethics Prize

Mr Michael Reedy

Ms Donette Perkins

Environment and Development Program

Tiri Tiri Prize

Mr Dale Garner

International and Development Economics Program

Helen Hughes Graduate Diploma Prize

Ms Tsendsuren Batsuuri

Helen Hughes Master Degree Prize

Mr Rubayat Chowdhury

Filed under:

Updated:  18 July 2024/Responsible Officer:  Crawford Engagement/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team