Hats off to Crawford graduates

14 December 2016

More information

Apply to study at Crawford School of Public Policy today and find out where your studies could take you.

You might also like

Related research centres

Crawford will today say farewell and best wishes to 151 of its graduating students.

The graduates include 122 Crawford graduate studies students, 17 National Security College students and 12 PhD Scholars. They will be presented with their awards at the graduation ceremony at Llewelyn Hall.

Crawford School Acting Director Professor Robert Breunig said he has big expectations for Crawford School graduates.

“Congratulations to all our students who are graduating today, and are preparing to take their newly-developed skills out into the world. It is a special day for them, and their achievement is well deserved from years of hard work and study. Crawford has a long and distinguished track record of producing leaders, and I have no doubt many of these graduates will go on to take leadership positions in Asia, the Pacific and beyond.”

Professor Breunig added that although Wednesday marks the end of the students’ formal time at the University, it should not be the end of their engagement with the School.

“I hope all graduates will stay in touch with Crawford through the alumni program and maintain a lifelong relationship with the School. Everyone at Crawford wishes them every success in the years ahead of them, and looks forward to seeing what they do with the world.”

To celebrate with the graduates, their families and friends Crawford will be hosting a graduation party after the official ceremony.

At the graduation party Crawford will award several performance-based prizes to a number of its most outstanding students.

Crawford School of Public Policy student prize winners:

Policy and Governance Program

Master of Public Administration Prize

Lauren Fahy

Master of Public Policy Prize

Kelly Williamson

Resources, Environment and Development Program

Tiri Tiri Prize

Lesley Andrew

Garnaut Prize

Marianna O’Gorman

Julie Webb

Lisa Cliff

International and Development Economics Program

Master of International and Development Economics 1st year Prize

Thi Phung

Harriet Conron

Master of International and Development Economics 2nd year Prize

Ashani Abayasekara

Filed under:

Updated:  24 April 2024/Responsible Officer:  Crawford Engagement/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team