Ryan Edwards's picture

Ryan Edwards

Fellow / Senior Policy Fellow


PhD (ANU), MDevEcon, BEcon, BBusMan (UQ)

Contact details

Dr Ryan Edwards is an economist, a Senior Policy Fellow at the Development Policy Centre and a Fellow in the Arndt-Corden Department of Economics at the Crawford School. His research interests lie at the intersection of development economics, international trade, and the environment.

Ryan returned to the ANU from academic appointments at Dartmouth College and Stanford University. Before and during his PhD, Ryan worked mostly in the Australian Government—on federal budgets, education funding reform, and evaluation policy—and in global development.

Ryan convenes the Economics PhD Seminars and has collected tips for presenters here on his personal website: http://www.ryanbedwards.com/resources

Current students

  • Shuhao Yang (IDEC MRE @ACDE)

  • Riswandi (PhD @ACDE, panel member)

  • Jollanda Mathew (Greg Taylor Scholar @devpolicy)

  • Kelly Samof (Greg Taylor Scholar @devpolicy)

Upcoming talks and courses

  • 18 Oct, 2019 - Arndt-Corden Department of Economics Open Forum

  • 1 Nov, 2019 - DFAT (Economic Development in the Pacific, DPA Executive Education)

  • 4 Nov, 2019 - Research School of Economics ANU (Applied Micro Seminar Series)

Updated:  22 October 2019/Responsible Officer:  Crawford Engagement/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team